Colorado Capitol Watch


Welcome Visitor

Forgot password?
Subscribe for Current Session

My CCW Tools

Look Up Bills

Look Up Legislators

Legislative Year: 2024 Change

Bill Detail: HB24-1062

Return to list of bills

emailSend an email to your legislator

Title Warrants for Metro Sewage Disposal Districts
Status Sent to the Governor (04/10/2024)
Bill Subjects
  • Water
House Sponsors B. Titone (D)
G. Evans (R)
Senate Sponsors K. Priola (D)
R. Gardner (R)
House Committee Energy and Environment
Senate Committee Local Government and Housing
Date Introduced 01/10/2024

To protect public health and the environment, a metropolitan
sewage disposal district (district) is required to ensure that wastewater
generated by local businesses is properly treated pursuant to the industrial
pretreatment program (program) approved by the environmental
protection agency. This requires district inspectors to inspect certain
properties to investigate actual, suspected, or potential violations of the
program. Under current law, the boundaries of a district may exist within
multiple municipal and county lines, which makes it challenging for the
district to obtain administrative inspection warrants when property
owners deny district inspectors entry to a property. The bill allows
authorized inspectors of a district to enter and inspect, in a reasonable
time and manner, any property for the purpose of investigating any
violations of the program. If an inspection is denied, the bill authorizes
a district to obtain a warrant from the district court or county court upon
a proper showing of the need for entry and inspection.

Committee Reports
with Amendments
Full Text
Full Text of Bill (pdf) (most recent)
Fiscal Notes Fiscal Notes (01/25/2024) (most recent)  
Additional Bill Documents Bill Documents
  • Past bill versions
  • Past fiscal notes
  • Committee activity and documents
  • Bill History
Lobbyists Lobbyists
Audio [This feature is available by subscription.]  
Votes House and Senate Votes
Vote Totals Vote Totals by Party
Copyright © 2008-2024 State Capitol Watch